Western UP Health Department

Leading The Community Toward Better Health

    • Contrast
    • Layout
    • Font
Western UP Health Department operates under the direction of a Board of Health, composed of 11 members drawn from the boards of commissioners of our five constituent counties.

Board Officers

Del Rajala, Chair
Glenn Anderson, Vice Chair
Brad Dakota, Secretary

Baraga County
Gale Eilola(906) 353-7783
Brad Dakota(906) 201-2230
Gogebic County
James Byrns (906) 285-4185
Dan Siirila(906) 932-1645
Houghton County
Glenn Anderson (906) 487-5323
Roy Britz(906) 281-1031
Joel Keranen(906) 370-4600

Keweenaw County
Robert DeMarois(906) 337-0861
Del Rajala(906) 370-3642

Ontonagon County
John Cane(906) 458-0916
Robert Nousiainen(906) 827-3560